Ghost Ritual Part 2: Daza swears Fealty to Queen Beatrix

Malada Inkpen: *gives Daza a good looking over* “I prescribe warm broth and soft food for the next few days. The body hasn’t been fed in a while and will need to get used to food again.”

William Shrinshee (william.foresight): “I think you get a couple days off duty Daza”

Daza (daza.mistwalker) nods to Malada “As you say…soft food” He then looks over to the queen and lowers his head “Your highness….I have not forgotten and you have been much on my mind”

Annwyl Faolan (annwyla): smiles and takes his hand

 

Malada Inkpen: “And slow walks and gentle stretches to get used to your new body. I’ll warn you that your first… ah… movement may be painful.”

Queen Beatrix Quintus (tbreeze69): “Indeed, please tell me your thoughts, and I ask if you will pledge your fealty to me.”

 

Daza (daza.mistwalker) blinks at the words of the cleric before turning his full attention back to the Queen. slowly he goes to one knee

11.29_016

Malada Inkpen: “There should be official paperwork for this.” *and grins slyly*

William Shrinshee (william.foresight) smiles “A bit of a ceremony and yes a parchment”

Rhianne (rhianne.daffyd): listens idly as the Queen and Malada begin to make plans for Daza, he would bring great things to these lands indeed.

Daza (daza.mistwalker): “Your highness I hereby pledge my life and fortunes to serve you and yours with what abilities that I may offer. I will endeavour to serve with truth and heart in all things whatever you and the land may require”

Queen Beatrix Quintus (tbreeze69): “Sir Daza, do you pledge to me, your loyalty, your faithfulness, and your magic, to me as your queen, until death do so end your pledge?”

ℳαενε (maeve.mactavish) watches and listens to how things are done in these new lands she now calls home

Sir Reginar Aust (reginaraust) watched his arms folded behind his back. he studies the mage

Daza (daza.mistwalker) nods although there is a bit of wry thought of death and answer “This I do, your highness…my Queen”

Malada Inkpen: *goes to the desk and digs out a parchment to record the event*

Queen Beatrix Quintus (tbreeze69): “Then, I do pledge to you, that in your pledge to me, I also pledge to honor you, and if so be, fight along side you, and in this, I name you Archmage of Lundene. You may rise Daza of Lundene.”

Daza (daza.mistwalker) stands and flushes slightly “Thank you, your majesty”

Queen Beatrix Quintus (tbreeze69): her necklace flashes a brilliant blue, then fades to a gentle red again . She rubs her sore palm, remembering the burn earlier

Daza (daza.mistwalker) peers and mutters “That necklace…..it seems to have a mind of its own”

Queen Beatrix Quintus (tbreeze69) nods “Entirely.”

ρгіηсєѕѕ ғųг (fur.yifu) looks uncertainly at Daza and walks quietly to William

Malada Inkpen: *looks up from the paperwork and signs it as a witness* “Sir William, Sir Reginar – will you also sign as witnesses to Daza’s oaths?”

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment